Dr. Ampili M 

Mob: 9447347266

The vast expanse of landscape decorated naturally by white sands and beautifully laid out amidst lush greenery offers a serene atmosphere for learning and teaching at N.S.S College Cherthala. The College owes its beginning to the untiring hard work and commitment of the Nair Service Society championed by the founder late Bharathakesari Sri Mannathu Padmanabhan. The establishment of the College was welcomed by the local population since it brought opportunities for higher education to the door step of the backward rural setting of the village of Chennam Pallippuram of Cherthala Taluk of Alappuzha district. The College since its formation in 1964 had been the corridor for higher learning for the aspiring students of Cherthala and Vaikom taluks. The campus fulfils the long felt need of the area to provide higher education to aspiring students. Started as a Junior College in 1964, the College was upgraded in 1968. From the first PG course which was started in 1995, the Campus now offers eleven Degree and three Post Graduate courses in diverse fields. The learned faculty with proven experience in research and teaching provides all inclusive support for the student community in both academic and extracurricular activities. The Campus infrastructure blessed with grants and aid from the University Grants Commission and accreditation by NAAC has great potential to offer further more in education and allied fields.
Doing justice to the dreams of the founder, Bharathakesari Sri Mannathu Padmanabhan and falling in line with the objectives of the management of Nair Service Society, the College gives utmost importance for the all round development of economically and socially backward students. Well connected by road, water and rail and its vast potential to grow still big, the College is on its onward march to facilitate quality education and skills to the students to make them qualified and stable to meet the challenges of choosing suitable career in their lives to be worthy citizens working for the development of the country.

Succession List of Principals 

  1. Prof. N. Govindan Unni
  2. Prof. P. Chandrasekhara Menon
  3. Prof. R. Sukumara Panicker
  4. Prof. G. Damodaran Nair
  5. Prof. N. Chandrasekharan Nair
  6. Prof. R. Sukumara Panicker
  7. Prof. Chandrasekharan Nair
  8. Prof. Damoraran Nair
  9. Prof. P.K. Narayana Pillai
  10. Prof. N. Gopalakrishna Pillai
  11. Prof. P. Harikumaran Nair
  12. Prof. N. Ramachandra Kurup
  13. Prof. C.K. Radhakrishnan Nair
  14. Prof. P. Harikumaran Nair
  15. Prof. K.P. Sarathchandran
  16. Prof. A. Aravindakshan Pillai
  17. Prof. K.V. Madhusoodanan
  18. Prof. V.N. Narayana Pillai
  19. Dr. N. Gopalakrishnan Nair
  20. Prof. B. Viswanathan Nair (Prof. in Charge)
  21. Prof. D. Mohanan Nair
  22. Prof. P. Narayanan Kutty Nair (Prof. in Charge)
  23. Prof. B. Viswanathan Nair
  24. Prof. C.S. Gopalakrishnan Nair
  25. Dr. K. Vijayakrishnan
  26. Dr. G. Madhukumar
  27. Dr. G. Jayakumar
  28. Prof. K.V. Surendranath
  29. Dr. N. Girija
  30. P.G. Sreelatha (In Charge)
  31. Dr. G. Jagadees Chandran
  32. Dr. R. Chandrika Devi
  33. Dr. M.D. Ajitha Bai
  34. Dr. S.B.Syamala
  35. Prof. S. Mohandas (Prof. in Charge)
  36. Dr. G. Pramod
  37. Dr. C. Sunilkumar
  38. Dr. P. Jayasree
  39. Dr. B. Gopakumar
  40. Dr. K. Rajeevan (Prof. in Charge)
  41. Dr. G. V. Raji Prasad (Prof. in Charge)
  42. Dr. Ampili M.